Pastel Painting

I have been wanting to paint this picture for a few weeks now. I drew the preliminary sketch awhile ago and I was just waiting for the time to work on it. My in-laws are coming to visit at the end of the week and I have been organizing our guest room, which doubles as my art supply storage space. I came across a stack of Mi Tientes (sp?) pastel paper mounted on mat board that I forgotten about and decided to try out my pastel and colored pencil technique on this paper.
I think pastel pencils would have worked better for adding the little details, so I think that is what I am going to invest in next. But for now, this is the largest drawing that I have done for my 1000 portraits projects and I am quite impressed with how fast I drew it (it is 16″x20″).

0 Responses to “Pastel Painting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


