Front and back

Today’s drawing is drawn on tracing paper and I utilized a new technique that I recently learned about at work. I drew this portrait of Cordelia from a photograph and after I got the darks as dark as I could possibly make them with the graphite, I turned over the drawing a drew on the back. Because tracing paper is transparent, it makes my dark lines even darker. It works well to define lines like the eyelashes, etc.

This is the drawing from the back.
As you can see, I only drew on the areas that I wanted to be really dark.
I may experiment more with this technique later.

0 Responses to “Front and back”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


