#71

I know this is not the best photo of my drawing of the day… but it was difficult to photograph this drawing because it is a very light outline of Cordelia. I wanted her hands to be the primary focus and I did not want to draw anything else, but I found that once I sketched in the hands, they needed something to connect them, so I drew in the rest of her body. I only used up half of the paper and I liked how the negative space on the other side of the drawing supports the image of Cordelia. I am going to take a photograph of Cordelia in this position and I may add more to this image later (I hope she hasn’t moved since I started writing this!) because I feel that it needs to be finished with some shading, but I am unsure which medium I would like to use.

0 Responses to “#71”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


