New ideas

It had been unseasonably warm here in the Boston area, so I had put away all my spring/Easter decorations and was putting out my summer home accessories of candles and seashells when I showed Cordelia that she could listen to the ocean if she placed a little conch shell next to her ear. She has been intrigued by those little shells ever since and has been carrying them around with her for days. She has also been trying to get some starfish to “talk” like the conch shell and after I had sketched her during her nap today I noticed the starfish sitting on the coffee table where she had left it. I thought it had an interesting shape and wanted to try adding other elements to my sketches of Cordelia, so I traced it several times to create a sort of backdrop for the drawing.

1 Response to “New ideas”


  1. 1 Sarah April 13, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    I like it!!!!!!! You are full of such good ideas!


Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


