From my sketchbook

The past two posts I have published have been drawings that I have done for my sketchbooking class. I have been working in a small sketchbook (5.5″ x 8.5″) and it has been difficult for me because I am used to drawing much larger. Constance, my instructor for the sketchbooking class, suggested that I draw more on one page… overlap images, introduce other objects, etc. I haven’t added any yet because I am unsure what to add- but maybe I could draw things that Cordelia enjoys at this stage in her development- it could be a sort of record of her childhood… Mickey Mouse and Dr. Seuss, favorite words, etc.? Hmm… I think I need to start experimenting.

0 Responses to “From my sketchbook”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


