#67

This is a quick pen sketch of Cordelia napping. I have noticed that when I have sketched Cordelia I had not been making the hands large enough in my drawings to make them look like they were coming towards the viewer. So for this drawing I really tried to distort the perspective and make her hand look larger than it is to give the appearance of depth in the picture. It ended up looking a little odd, though because before I could finish drawing out all the fingers and adding the necessary shading, she moved… of course. Oh well, maybe I will be able to get it right next time. Also, I have a stack of photos that people have sent me that I am going to get around to drawing soon. I just wish I had more hours in the day… or at least more hours to myself… but doesn’t every mother wish for that?

0 Responses to “#67”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


