Works in Progress: Steve’s Mural

A few weeks ago I was commissioned to paint a large painting of a Tuscan landscape for a friend’s wine cellar. The painting is so large that I can only work on it on my kitchen floor- which is not very convenient with a very curious toddler running around. So I can only work on it when Roman is around to watch Cordelia or to take her out of the house all together. This is an acrylic painting and I would say it is about halfway completed. I have blocked in the local color so that you can see what is going to be green or brown, etc. and now I am slowly adding transparent layers to create the details on top.
I am hoping to have this piece completed in the next few weeks.

1 Response to “Works in Progress: Steve’s Mural”


  1. 1 Sarah April 5, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    Lucky Steve! It’s gorgeous! Can’t wait to see the finished piece!


Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


