#61 and finished pastel painting

I forgot to post yesterday. 60 days in a row I have drawn something and posted… but yesterday with all the excitement of Cordelia’s first Easter in which she understood that the Easter bunny was coming to bring her gifts got me a little distracted. I woke up this morning and realized that I had forgotten and felt a little disappointed with myself… but I did draw all day yesterday with my students at Acton Art, so I did fulfill my goal of drawing everyday (even if I didn’t post about it).
This morning Cordelia had a great time playing with everything the Easter bunny brought her. She even got an apron to help her carry her crayons with her wherever she goes (but I hope this does not lead to drawing on the walls!). She went down for her nap with no problem and I sketched her as quickly as I could with a black ball point pen.

Also, I finished the pastel painting of my nephew and his father on Friday. It looks a lot like what I posted on my previous post, but I added a few more details on the beach.

0 Responses to “#61 and finished pastel painting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


