#51

Today Cordelia and I went to AC Moore to buy some art supplies… wow, they have really cool stuff for kids now. We bought some Crayola sidewalk paint… and they even had some paint that was 3D and came with its own glasses! I think she is a little too young to put the glasses on, so we just got the regular paint. The weather is sunny again and I am hoping that tomorrow will be warm enough to paint a masterpiece on our driveway.

She fell asleep in the car on the way home, and since she is such a light sleeper, I hate to try to move her because she always wakes up and then is CRANKY. So, I grabbed my paper and pencil and sketched her as she layed slumped over in her car seat. I used graphite to draw this because I wanted to take out as few supplies as possible out to the car with me (I have a small backseat). I liked that I could be close to her so that I could really depict her facial features. I worked until she woke up… and despite my efforts she was still cranky. She is starting to calm down now and is happily eating her lunch and playing with her balloon from Trader Joe’s. Afterward it is art time!

1 Response to “#51”


  1. 1 Sarah March 25, 2010 at 1:22 am

    Is she starting to look like a Vanslette now? Her eyelashes are beautiful! Strangelt though, this drawing makes me think of Aunt Jane, or Aunt Chris, or you or me?


Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


