#46

I wasn’t sure if I would be able to draw Cordelia today. Once she went down for her nap, I went downstairs to get my supplies and by the time I came back up, she was tossing a turning and appeared as if she wasn’t going to fall asleep after all. Of course the door had to creak as I opened it and I found myself peeking in through the doorway for about 5 minutes until I finally had the nerve to tiptoe into the room. She had settled by that time and I sketched her out- however she was in a difficult position because her closest foot was very strangely foreshortened (the heel looks like a strange bump growing out of the side of her foot) and her closest arm looked oddly shaped because of the perspective. Usually once I start to add the tone onto the skin, these foreshortened limbs start to look better, but just before I was able to add any shadows to form the arm, she had silently moved and was in a completely different position. I could have struggled and tried to recreate the tone, but I have so many things to do this afternoon, that I just left the arm as I had outlined it.

0 Responses to “#46”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


