#45

Cordelia went down for her nap quite easily today and just as I was finishing up drawing her pants, she sat up and started saying, “P Careful”- whatever that means. So, I had to lay down with her again to get her to go back to sleep and afterward she was in a completely different position so that I was unable to finish this portrait to the level I would have wanted. Also, I was using a dull pencil to outline her features, which made her eyes appear open and a little creepy. But like I have been saying you can’t erase colored pencil back to the white of the paper and I am drawing too small to try to erase anything anyway- it would just smear the lines nearby and make a mess if I tried.

0 Responses to “#45”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


