Try, Try Again

My friends and family have always thought that I should become one of those artists that draw portraits on the street. I never thought I could do it because I thought if I had a fidgety person, I could not accurately capture him or her.
Today’s attempt at drawing a moving object is a portrait of my husband, Roman. And true to form, he did not stop moving the entire time I tried to draw him. Cordelia thinks it looks like him, and Roman even agreed that it looked “kind of” like him. I used the same skills that I used drawing Cordelia yesterday- creating a montage of all the positions and trying to blend them so that they work together.
Maybe someday I will set up a street booth (but honestly I don’t really want to do that)… I wonder how you get one of those jobs as a courtroom illustrator?

Again this is drawn using carbon pencil.

1 Response to “Try, Try Again”


  1. 1 Sarah March 15, 2010 at 11:24 am

    This definately reminds me of a courtroom illustration and it looks like Roman (I knew it was him as soon as I turned on my computer!). I know a woman who is a recorder, the next time I see her, I’ll ask her!


Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


