More Life Study

Today was a busy day, so I did not have time to sit and draw. Cordelia had an all day playdate and then I forgot my purse at my friend’s house… luckily my husband has an iphone, too! Cordelia was sitting at the kitchen table struggling to take her shoes off when I decided to try to draw her again while she was awake. I used colored pencil with the hope that it would photograph better than the graphite, and it didn’t. However, I am not completely disappointed in this attempt because even though that child did not stop moving for a second, I felt that I captured her- especially the large profile on the left. I think it is from all the practice from drawing her sleeping. Maybe I will be able to draw my husband next?

0 Responses to “More Life Study”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


