More Gray… but this time Mr.K

This is my dog, Knightley, who is the most obedient dog I have ever owned. Once I put Cordelia down for her nap, I had to come down to the kitchen to take something out of the oven and I found Knightley sunning himself in front of our french door. I liked the way the sun was casting shadows on his body and I ran to grab my paper and pencil. In my haste, I disturbed his sleep and he immediately sat up to see why I was approaching him. I told him to sit and stay and he obliged. A sort of self-conscious expression crossed his face as he posed for me which I found amusing. Finally he got tired and returned to his mat by the door. So, I had to draw another picture of him and he didn’t move until I was just finishing the outline of his leg. Because of this I was unable to render the shadows that I had wanted to draw. But all in all, he was a better model than my husband!

0 Responses to “More Gray… but this time Mr.K”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


