Roman from life

This is a portrait that I drew of my husband as he watched television, called his mother and his brother, took his glasses on and off, etc. He never stopped moving, and thus it does not look like him. Cordelia proudly exclaimed that it was “Daddy”, but Roman said he did “not know who that guy was”. I tend to get quite worked up when a drawing just doesn’t look like what I am trying to draw, but in this case I have tried to be gentle with myself. There is always tomorrow and I can try again.

0 Responses to “Roman from life”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


