#30

This is (I believe) the twin sister of the little girl who I drew yesterday. I am happier with this portrait… the ear on yesterday’s portrait keeps driving me crazy whenever I look at it. It was easier to draw this portrait because I could see everything that I needed to, except for the pinky finger on the hand. Also, I had worked out what colors that I needed to use, so I that made the drawing a lot faster to finish. As I look back on the portraits that I have drawn so far, I see a lot of things that I would like to fix. I may have to spend one day going back and tweaking the drawings that I have already finished, and some of them (like yesterday’s drawing) I may redraw completely.

Just like yesterday’s portrait, this is colored pencil with pastel.

On another note, I am starting to run low on portraits, so if anyone has any interesting photos kicking around, please send them my way:
rvanslette@hotmail.com

Thanks!

0 Responses to “#30”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


