Life Study

These are some quick sketches that I drew of my daughter Cordelia as she played with her new Story Reader. I thought that maybe she would be sort of still because she was reading, but that kid does not stop moving! This ended up to be quite the challenge because every time I looked up from my paper, she would be in a completely new position. I will try to do more of these sketches because obviously I need more practice!

1 Response to “Life Study”


  1. 1 Sarah March 2, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    It’s a “kid in motion” sketch. I like it. ALOT! 🙂


Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


