#29

My good friend Greydie works with the mother of this super cute little girl. He sent me this pic and another one of her sister last week and I have been waiting for today to start drawing because I have had very little time to sit down and draw for the past few days (that would explain the very rough sketches that I have posted lately). I am going to draw her sister tomorrow. The photos that Greydie sent me were great because they were very close shots of the girls. I could see every eyelash, which makes my job so much easier. I have never met this little girl, so I am unsure if I captured her or not (this isn’t getting easier!). I will have to see what Greydie thinks…
Again this is mostly pastel with a few details in colored pencil. The most difficult aspect of this particular drawing was the left side of the face because my photo was tightly cropped and I could not see her ear, so I had to imagine what it looked like. I always feel uneasy drawing something that I cannot see, because I cannot verify that it is correct.

1 Response to “#29”


  1. 1 Sarah March 3, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Another beauty Roxy! You may not think it’s getting easier, but you are constantly improving! Love it!


Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


