Natasha

Natasha

This is a portrait of my sister-in-law Natasha when she was little. She was my husband’s precious baby until our baby was born, and to this day my husband continues to cherish the pictures that he has of her when she was young. I have drawn this picture before… this is the third time, actually, and all my previous attempts have been failures. Roman never told me outright that my drawings did not look like his sister, it was just the look of disappointment in his face that let me know that I missed something when I tried to capture her likeness.
I felt like trying to draw the portrait again tonight because I have been practicing a lot lately and I have been feeling more and more confident in my ability to draw a person. I drew this with a mechanical pencil while sitting on my sofa with my baby bouncing next to me and trying to feed me carrots. I feel like quite the multi-tasker, but that is the reason I did not use color (too messy when Miss Cordelia is awake).

0 Responses to “Natasha”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


