Cecily #2

CecilySome people are computer savvy, others are not. I definitely fall among the latter. My friend Jan, who is an amazing photographer and has three gorgeous children, sent me a link to her Flickr account which has hundreds of great photos that she had taken. As I scrolled through them I saved dozens onto my computer and was feeling very excited about drawing every one of them… until I tried to print them and found that I could not open any of the files that I had saved. So, not being able to use the photos that I tried to save, I attempted to get them by a different route and used Easy Capture to save the images. Thus, I saved an amazing photo of Cecily at the Rodin Museum in Paris… perfect lighting, perfect 3/4 profile… and a complete pixellated blur once I printed it out. Oh well, I was determined to draw something today. Cordelia bounced on the couch with me for a while while I struggled through this drawing, and finally Roman took her for a walk. Once the couch was still, I could finally capture Cecily somewhat, and once her face emerged from the paper, I called it quits. Once I have a better print of this photo, I will really finish it. Until now, here it is…

0 Responses to “Cecily #2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


