Another Grace

Grace II

When Grace’s mom emailed me her photos, she sent 2 pictures of her daughter. I immediately wanted to draw the second picture, but I think her mom wanted me to draw this one, so I told her that I would draw both (I need to get to 1000 somehow!). I had a lot of fun drawing the first picture of Grace with her blue eyes and her long lashes, so I decided to draw the other photograph today. I am glad that I did not sketch it out in pen, because I was amazed at how much I had to erase when I drew this image. I guess I just was not in my groove today. My daughter Cordelia did not help things with her super short nap either. So, thank goodness for the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. It gave me an extra 25 minutes to finish this drawing with pastel. Again this is another pastel and colored pencil drawing, but I am using less and less colored pencil as I am progressing with my portrait project. The only thing I do in colored pencil are the eyes, the teeth and a few lines to outline the features, the rest is soft pastel.

0 Responses to “Another Grace”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


