Zac

This is my friend Constance’s other son, Zac. She is also an artist and creates the most beautiful colored pencil fruit paintings. She is trading her fruit for these portraits and I am quite excited about the exchange. I hope that throughout this process I meet more artists that are willing to do the same.

This is another graphite drawing, but this time instead of using just graphite, I also used carbon to make the darkest darks of Zac’s eyes and hair. This helps alleviate the metallic reflective quality that a heavy layer of graphite creates.

1 Response to “Zac”


  1. 1 Sonny February 13, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    The pictures are great Roxy – I’m going through my files and trying to decide on which ones.
    Glad you are having fun with this
    Sonny


Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


