Purple Cordelia

Monday is my busiest day and it is the one day out of the week that I can spend the least amount of time drawing for myself. This drawing of my daughter took me about 45 minutes to draw and I finished it with one purple and one dark blue colored pencil. I chose purple because Cordelia is just starting to recognize her colors and purple has been a new favorite. She loves it when she sees something that is that hue so that she can proudly proclaim “puh pul”.

3 Responses to “Purple Cordelia”


  1. 1 Sara February 9, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    Love the puh pul drawing!! and all the rest too!!

  2. 3 Sarah February 9, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    This is beautiful and reminds me of the book “Harold and the Purple Crayon”. So appropriate for the little girl who LOVES purple!!!!!


Leave a Reply

My website

Commissioned portraits from your photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


